single double bundle acl surgery

ACL Injury Types

ACL Injury Types

There are different severities of ACL sprains, which are categorized in the following way:

Grade I sprain: Pain with minimal damage to the ligaments, but still able to help keep the knee joint stable.

Grade II sprain: More ligament damage and mild looseness of the joint, often called a partial tear.

Grade III sprain: The ligament is completely torn and the joint is very loose or unstable.

Once an accurate diagnosis has been made then the doctor and patient can move forward with treatment options. Although surgery is sometimes necessary, not everyone who has an ACL injury is a candidate for surgery.

ACL Injury - Ask Virtual MD
Get Free Advice in Seconds!

Virtual MD is world's first advanced consultation tool designed by top doctors.

For more information, do get in touch with us through email at [email protected] or message us on WhatsApp at +91-9640378378, or submit your question below.

Have a question?

If for some reason an experienced doctor is not available around you, then you can contact us here.

Contact Us Here!

Leave a Review

How did you find the information presented in this article? Would you like us to add any other information? Help us improve by providing your rating and review comments. Thank you in advance!

Email (Will be kept private)
ACL Injury Types Overall rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ 0 based on 0 reviews
5 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *